top of page
  • Writer's picture

Small Business...What its really about...

Updated: Jul 20, 2021

There is a costume that needs to be paid for for her daughter's recital coming up this fall... It's a dream that someone has wanted all their life... Is the last option to provide for their family so they use this amazing gift to provide a product that you can't get manufactured from a machine or Walmart... It's that extra thing that they do on the side to make sure they can save enough money for their kids to go to college... They live in the same neighborhood as you, their kids go to the same school as yours, they are business owners that work when everyone else is sleep! And as a small business owner myself, if you've ever supported my business, shared my page, gifted some of my cupcakes to someone, or just gave me an encouraging word... From my family to yours we thank you!❤❤ Its the hardest thing you could ever do to step out on faith to do something that you are uncertain that you will receive a paycheck from every 2 weeks. When I decided to quit my job and bake full time I made the decision from a mindset that I wanted to be more available to what was most important - my family! I wanted to be able to use my gift to connect with people and be a resource to my community. I knew this was something that God was doing through me because the benefit of it was not to become rich (although that definitely is part of the goal list...LOL) but to impact my children's lives, those around me and to spread the Word and of all the amazing interactions and things that were happening in my life due to the opportunities every time I baked an order. My faith in God grew each day, each month and eventually a full year with everyday that passed that I saw my kids were taken care of as well, I was doing something I loved and the talent that I had grew and developed without any education or formal training! Now were there HARD moments? Uncertain times? Mistakes made? Doubts about if I made the right choice? ABSOLUTELY! But as of 9/19/2018, I just think...if those moments didn't happen and if I didn't decide to push though to see not what I was made of but the promises that God showed me to come to past...I would not be sitting in my actual 1st store front location, typing this message, looking at an array of wonderfully baked treats and smelling freshly baked cinnamon rolls! More importantly, I know that although the products are wonderful....its more than just about the cakes! This place is proof of the obedience to God to do something that I had not seen yet but believed by faith it would happen...and so much more! So...for me...small business today BUT serving the World one day! I hope today's message blesses and encourages you to step out on faith on something God showed you...pick that dream back up, believe again, smile at the thought of it and actively pursue leaving your mark on the world!! Until the next sweet encounter - 2LC


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Charity versus discounts

As a person who LOVES to help and bless others I must say at times I overrided the business mind because of the "on the spot pressure" to support great causes! But then suffered because I didnt meet m

bottom of page